• [Appeal] Slide 2
  • [Appeal] Slide 1
  • [Appeal] Slide 5
Home > Court of Appeal > Judges


Court of Appeal 2017

The Court of Appeal for Saskatchewan

The Court of Appeal for Saskatchewan consists of the Chief Justice and 6 puisne judges. Judges of the Court sit in panels of 3, 5 or 7 to hear appeals of decisions by the trial courts (Provincial Court and Court of Queen's Bench) and certain administrative tribunals. The Court is located in Regina, however sittings are regularly scheduled in Saskatoon. The members of the Court are:

The Honourable Chief Justice Robert Richards

The Honourable Mr. Justice Neal W. Caldwell
The Honourable Mr. Justice Maurice Herauf
The Honourable Madam Justice Georgina Jackson
The Honourable Mr. Justice Ralph Ottenbreit



The Honourable Madam Justice Jacelyn Ryan-Froslie*
The Honourable Madam Justice Lian Schwann (not shown)
The Honourable Mr. Justice Peter Whitmore

* Supernumerary judge